WATS Wallet logoWATS Wallet
Comparison7 min read

Wallet Gas Features Compared: FlexGas, GasAccount, GetGas, Battery and More (October 2026)

MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Rabby, Bitget, OKX, Keeper, Tangem, Coinbase and WATS Wallet each have a named way to pay network fees without the native coin. One dated table compares networks, fee tokens, mechanism and vendor-stated limits, with sources. Last verified October 2026.

By Alltoscan LLC, the company behind WATS Wallet Editorial policy

Published Updated

As of October 2026, at least nine wallets ship a named way to pay network fees without the native coin: MetaMask gas included transactions, Trust Wallet FlexGas, Rabby GasAccount, Bitget GetGas, OKX Gas Station, Keeper Battery, Tangem Smart Gas, Coinbase Wallet gasless swaps and the WATS Wallet ATS fee on EVM networks and TON. They differ in three ways: which networks they cover (most are EVM-only; OKX Gas Station lists Solana only; Battery runs on TON and TRON), which token pays (a stablecoin on the same network, the token being swapped, or a prepaid or pooled balance), and the mechanism the vendor documents (EIP-7702, ERC-4337 paymaster, relayer or prepaid account). The table below lists each feature with its vendor source, last verified 2026-10.

Disclosure: WATS Wallet publishes this comparison, and WATS Wallet is our own product; it appears as one row in the table. Rows are taken from each vendor's own help pages, blog posts or announcements (the Coinbase row also draws on 0x's 2023 report of the integration, as noted below the table), are not ranked, and no fee amounts are given.

What counts as a named wallet gas feature?

Last verified 2026-10. A named wallet gas feature is a wallet-branded option that lets you pay the network fee with something other than the network's native coin (ETH, BNB, SOL, TRX or TON's GRAM).

The inclusion rule: the vendor must publish a help page, blog post or announcement naming the feature, and each row cites that source. The table has three rules: no ranking, no fee amounts for anyone, and anything a vendor does not publish is marked "not stated by vendor". The nine rows met the rule as of October 2026 and are not a complete list of every wallet. For the concept itself, see how gasless and sponsored transactions work.

The table: 9 wallet gas features side by side (October 2026)

The nine features differ most in networks, fee token and mechanism, each described as its vendor documents it.

Wallet / featureLaunched or last changedNetworks coveredAccepted fee tokensMechanism as documentedVendor-stated limits or notesSource (checked 2026-10)
MetaMask, gas included transactionsDate not stated by vendorEthereum, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Polygon, Linea, Base, TempoPer-network list; Ethereum: ETH, mUSD, USDT, USDC, DAI and others; Tempo: pathUSD, USDC.e, USDT0Not stated by vendor; Tempo accounts auto-upgrade to a smart accountEstimate includes a MetaMask fee; needs Smart Transactions onMetaMask help center
Trust Wallet, FlexGas2025-05-26; blog updated 2026-08-19BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Arbitrum, OP Mainnet, BaseTWT, USDT, USDC, USDC.eEIP-7702Fee token must sit on the same address; transfers on all five networks, same-chain swaps on BNB Chain and Ethereum onlyTrust help article, Trust blog
Rabby, GasAccountAnnounced 2024-09-09Rabby's networks ("any network"); full list not stated by vendorUSDT, USDC depositsRabby estimates gas, sends it to your address, submits the transactionSmall fee for sending gas to your address; unused gas stays in your addressRabby announcement
Bitget Wallet, GetGas2024-12-17Ethereum, BNB Chain, Base, Arbitrum, Solana, Tron, Polygon, Optimism, Morph, Kaia, Sui, TONUSDT, USDC on most; BGB on Ethereum, Morph; ETH on Ethereum, Base, Arbitrum, Optimism, MorphPrepaid gas accountTop-up minimum $2 equivalent (higher on high-gas networks), maximum $200 per day; withdrawal minimum $2 (ETH $10, Tron $5), maximum $200 per dayBitget help center, article 779
OKX Wallet, Gas StationPage published 2026-04-02, modified 2026-06-12SolanaUSDC, USDT, USDGThird-party relayer advances the SOL fee, repaid in the stablecoin in the same transactionNot available when sending native tokensOKX Learn, Wallet Gas Station
Keeper (formerly Tonkeeper), BatteryKeeper rebrand 2026-09-15; wider Battery rollout plannedTON, TRON; "more networks soon"Battery topped up with crypto or a cardPrepaid off-chain account counted in "charges"; on TON, relay of signed messages via W5 walletsNone statedkeeperwallet.com; The Block
Tangem, Smart Gas2026-02-11Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon, Arbitrum One, BaseUSDC and USDT on Ethereum; USDC and BSC-USD on BNB Smart Chain; USDC with USDT (launch post) or USDT0 (help center) on Polygon and Arbitrum One; USDC on BaseEIP-7702Launch blog: may cost slightly more than native gasTangem blog, help center
Coinbase Wallet, gasless swapsReported by 0x in 2023-10Ethereum, PolygonThe token being swappedRelayer (0x Tx Relay API, per 0x)Swaps only; not for native source tokens; first swap of a token needs native gas to enable itCoinbase help center, swap features; 0x Dev Digest
WATS Wallet, ATS feeCurrentEVM networks and TONATS, from one ATS balance on BSC whichever EVM network is usedERC-4337 paymasterCharge tracks live network cost, not a discount; Solana fees in SOL, TON fees in ATSwatswallet.com/ats-fee

Notes: Bitget separately announced on 2025-10-21 a gas abstraction layer built on GetGas, using EIP-7702 on EVM, a paymaster on Solana and energy leasing on TRON. A 2023 OKX notice described an earlier Gas Station on eight EVM networks; the 2026 page lists Solana only. Tangem's row reflects its launch post, so check in-app for later additions. The Coinbase row follows the swap-features help article and 0x's 2023 report of the Tx Relay integration. The help article still refers to the Base app in places; the product was renamed back to Coinbase Wallet on 2026-09-10. Tangem's help center describes the token conversion as 1:1 with no markup.

How do the mechanisms differ?

The vendors document four mechanisms; MetaMask does not state one, and Rabby only describes the flow.

  • EIP-7702 (FlexGas, Tangem Smart Gas, Bitget's 2025 EVM layer): a regular address delegates to smart-contract code so a token can cover the fee. See EIP-7702 delegation, and how to check which delegation your address has.
  • ERC-4337 paymaster (WATS Wallet on EVM): a paymaster contract sponsors the fee and is paid in another token. See what a paymaster is.
  • Relayer (OKX Gas Station, Coinbase gasless swaps, Battery on TON): a third party submits or funds the transaction and is repaid from the user's token or balance.
  • Prepaid account (GetGas, Battery, and in effect GasAccount): you fund a separate gas balance first, then fees draw from it.

Which features cover Solana, TON or TRON?

Few do: most of the nine rows are EVM-only, and Solana and TON fees work differently from EVM fees.

  • Solana without SOL: OKX Gas Station (Solana only) and Bitget GetGas (lists Solana). WATS Wallet pays Solana fees in SOL.
  • TON without the native coin: Keeper Battery and Bitget GetGas (lists TON). WATS Wallet fees on TON are paid in ATS; GRAM is the TON coin, renamed from Toncoin on 2026-06-15.
  • TRON without TRX: Keeper Battery and Bitget GetGas. WATS Wallet's supported chains are EVM networks, Solana and TON.
  • EVM-only: MetaMask, FlexGas, GasAccount, Coinbase gasless swaps and Smart Gas as launched. The WATS ATS fee covers EVM networks and TON.

Same-network token or one balance: how should you read the fee-token column?

Either the fee token must sit on the network you transact on (pattern A), or a single prepaid or pooled balance pays for several networks (pattern B).

Pattern A, same-network token: FlexGas (an explicit vendor requirement), Tangem Smart Gas, MetaMask's per-network token lists and OKX Gas Station; Coinbase uses the very token being swapped. Pattern B, one balance: Rabby GasAccount (one stablecoin deposit for gas on any network, per Rabby) and WATS Wallet (one ATS balance on BSC for every EVM network). Bitget GetGas is also a prepaid account, topped up mainly with USDT or USDC (BGB and ETH on some networks), but its help article lists per-network top-up minimums and does not say whether the balance is pooled. WATS is not the only single-balance design.

Rule of thumb: if your stablecoins are already spread across chains, pattern A needs no separate top-up; if a fee token would otherwise have to sit on every chain, pattern B removes that. Related reading: paying gas in stablecoins and paying EVM gas from one BSC balance.

What does this table not tell you?

It does not tell you which actions are covered, what anything costs, or what has changed since October 2026.

  • Action coverage differs: Coinbase is swaps only, FlexGas swaps work only on BNB Chain and Ethereum, OKX excludes native-token sends, and WATS charges every EVM action in ATS.
  • Limits are not fees: the GetGas dollar figures are top-up and withdrawal caps, and no row lists fee amounts on purpose.
  • Gaps are marked: MetaMask's mechanism and Rabby's network list are not stated by the vendors, so check in-app before relying on them.
  • Features change often: Keeper's planned Battery expansion is one example, and OKX's 2026 page lists Solana only where a 2023 notice described EVM networks.

If you are already stuck without gas, read how to fix stuck tokens with no gas token.

Where does WATS Wallet fit?

WATS Wallet charges fees in ATS on EVM networks and on TON, and the EVM side runs through one ATS balance on BSC.

WATS Wallet, made by Alltoscan LLC, is a non-custodial wallet: users create and hold their own keys and seed phrase in the Chrome extension and the iOS and Android app, and WATS never holds a key. On EVM networks every action is charged in ATS through an ERC-4337 paymaster, debited from one ATS balance on BSC whichever EVM network the transaction runs on, so no per-chain native coin is needed for EVM fees. The charge tracks live network cost and is not a discount, and collected ATS is burned, with supply moving from 100M toward a 30M floor. Rabby's GasAccount also draws from one deposit and GetGas is also a prepaid account, so the differences are the mechanism (paymaster versus prepaid account) and the fee asset (ATS on BSC versus mostly stablecoin top-ups). Solana fees are paid in SOL and fees on TON are paid in ATS. WATS Wallet fits if you transact on EVM networks and want fees charged from one ATS balance on BSC; Keeper Battery or Bitget GetGas fit better if you want a prepaid balance for fees on TON, and OKX Gas Station or Bitget GetGas on Solana. See how the ATS fee works.

Frequently asked questions

Which wallets let you pay Solana fees without holding SOL?

Per vendor documentation as of October 2026, OKX Wallet Gas Station is Solana-only and accepts USDC, USDT and USDG via a third-party relayer, and Bitget Wallet GetGas lists Solana among its 12 networks as a prepaid top-up. WATS Wallet pays Solana fees in SOL, so its ATS fee does not apply there. Check in-app, because these lists change.

Is Trust Wallet FlexGas a paymaster?

Trust Wallet documents FlexGas as an EIP-7702 feature, not as an ERC-4337 paymaster: EIP-7702 lets the address use smart-account code, so TWT, USDT, USDC or USDC.e held on the same address can cover the fee. An ERC-4337 paymaster is a different mechanism, which WATS Wallet uses on EVM networks. See the explainer on what a paymaster is for the difference.

Can one balance pay gas on every chain?

No feature in the table is documented as covering every chain. Bitget GetGas lists 12 networks including Solana, Sui, TON and Tron, Rabby says GasAccount works on any network, but it has not published a full list, Keeper Battery covers TON and TRON with more planned, and WATS Wallet charges every EVM action from one ATS balance on BSC but pays Solana in SOL and charges TON in ATS.